Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2022

I’d like to thank Sarah Buchanan in sales for helping me buy my new car. She was very knowledgeable, very helpful and I trusted her to make the process go smoothly. When I took delivery of my Venza (and later when I had more questions) she walked me through all the details of learning the new features. She really knows her stuff! Also a shout out to team leader, Al Phillips, and Matt Blaha in finance. I had more minor interactions with them but both were friendly and welcoming and all 3 of these people left me with a great ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2022

Sunnyside Toyota was great, Sarah Buchanan and Al Phillips are fantastic to deal with! Great sevice and great follow up, would recommend them to anyone looking for a Toyota!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2022

Not sales oriented but more about being helpful and included a great client experience. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2022

My experience in purchasing my last vehicle from Sunnyside Toyota , was a seamless process and Maria my sales person at dealership was outstanding in communication before and after the purchase of my vehicle, I will definitely look to Maria and Sunnyside Toyota for my next purchase of a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2022

Sarah was absolutely awesome. Professional, courteous and extremely knowledgeable. We felt we got a very good deal on our lease. 10 out of 10 in our book. Thanks for a great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2022

Maria is my absolute favorite person to buy a car from. Her warm, easygoing personality and her willingness to work with buyers is second to none. She is extremely honest and conscientious and I wouldn’t think about buying s car from anyone else.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2022

I would recommend Sunnyside TOYOTA North Olmsted to All my friends. Michael Ponton was so helpful and honest with me. I Left with my second new Toyota in six years and couldn’t be happier. It is a great dealership.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2022

Great place to buy a car. Courtney R was very knowledgeable and helpful.,informative and got things done in timely matter.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2022

Amazing service!!!!! Everyone is super friendly and knowledgeable. I was very satisfied with Matthew Gnidovec and Alex Maropakis great customer service. I will always come to the Sunnyside Toyota North Olmsted Dealership. Furthermore, I would like to mention Todd Muller the finance guy was amazing. I would highly recommend Sunnyside to family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2022

John Madera and all his sales team were beyond wonderful. They gave us great customer service through the entire process. This will be our “go to” dealer from now on. They made us feel like family

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 2, 2022

Our Sunnyside experience was amazing from start to finish. Our sales associate was Courtney Rosiu, she met us at the door right away (no waiting), Very professional, knowledgeable, friendly, she was pleasure to work with and made the process simple easy, and fast. She helped us to find exactly what we wanted. This was our first experience with Sunnyside definitely going to be back. I love my new car, Thank you Courtney for all your help !!! Highly recommended !

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2022

Thank you to Sarah, Al & Charlie for all your help and time spent with us. We love our new Highlander and would not go anywhere else!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2021

Awesome experience with first time car buyer. We had a great experience with sales people kelsie sarah and how. Used car manager bob was awesome. Todd was awesome in finance and the general manger mike. Top notch

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2021

Maria was so kind and helpful. Her and Bob really worked hard to get me exactly what I wanted for the payment that I wanted. They gave me good trade in value on my car and I was extremely pleased with the entire process. Also wanted to mention that Matt Blaha the finance guy was amazing! He worked so hard finding me the vest interest rate possible checking multiple lenders and asking for competitive rate offers. I would highly recommend Sunnyside to friends and family and especially Maria, Bob and Matt. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2021

Ron and Kelly were both extremely helpful in helping me choose a vehicle. I will always come back to the North Olmsted dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2021

Sarah Buchanan and Al Philips are among the most professional in the industry. I've bought numerous cars over the years and its rare to find individuals with the level of product knowledge and willingness to answer questions throughout the purchasing process. Highly recommended! Joe R.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2021

Maria was a complete delight and is likely the main reason we bought our Tundra!!! Very pleased with our experience at Sunnyside!! Would recommend you to anyone and really enjoyed Maria!! Love my Tundra!! Also everyone we met was extremely kind! Great all the way around!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2021

We recently purchased our new, used car from Sunnyside and could not be more pleased with the service we recieved. Mark Gnidovec took great care of us. We were never felt pressured to buy anything we did not want and would definately recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

As of right now, Sunny Side has conducted its services with integrity. Plesse remain doing the right thing. Don't become one of those business that strive to deceive its customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2021

Great service staff service was done on time and staff was friendly, They kept me up to date with the progress of my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2021

Great experience, great staff that was very helpful through the whole process of purchase. I would return to purchase again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2021

I think they repairs my vibration issue on the 2nd visit. Vibration appears to be gone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2021

Super good gentlemen very warm personable professional and knowledgeable. What an addition to the staff!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2021

kyle mellen great sales associate very nowlegable & brian harris great finance guy but for all the money i spent on a 4 runner i could not get a toyota hat

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2021

Ramon is thoughtful and trustworthy. I hope to see him next year when it’s time to lease another Toyota!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2021

This was my first service visit to Sunnyside Toyota after buying my 2018 Corolla there in June. The check-in process was easy and the estimate as far as time was right on the nose. The waiting area was comfortable and clear, and the employees were very pleasant and professional,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2021

Everything was good and smooth. Waiting area was clean and comfortable. Was able to wait comfortably.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2021

The Sunnyside Service Team is always on top of their game at every visit. They are thoroughly professional and ready to answer the most mundane questions to put me at easse.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

The service received was excellent However, even with an appointment, the wait time for a standard oil change took one hour and fifty minutes. That was not acceptable but we understand the current issues for all service companies with being able to hire required people.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

As have most of my experiences with Sunnyside all staff members I interacted with were very nice and very professional. I would like to give a special nod to Mathew Gnidvoec the gentleman that helped me with the purchase as well as the finance man, Matthew Blaha, they both made the purchase easy and a joy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021

Professional experience every time my 4 runner gets serviced. I trust their meticulously trained technicians to get the job done right.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2021

Alex & John were great to work with and would gladly work with both of them again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2021

Alex, Brian, Matthew, genuinely care about us, more than customers. They love seeing dreams happen!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2021

Rick in the service department is absolutely wonderful! He phoned me to let me know how the repairs were going, and then he took care of getting me a rental car! Rick is a very friendly young man, and it was a Pleasure dealing with him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2021

Service area reviews your needs in regard to your driving habits and gives good advice. Always clean and pleasant to wait for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2021

Another great experience at Sunnyside Toyota! It was a pleasure working with Sarah. She is knowledgeable, and patiently answered all our questions throughout our car buying experience. Sunnyside Toyota has always delivered five star customer service, we will continue to tell our family and friends that this is the dealership for them, and to make sure they talk to Sarah!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

Excellent experience purchasing my new Toyota 4Runner! Samantha Harkless was awesome to work with. Knowledgeable and friendly!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2021

Excellent service! got a full scope of my cars mechanical condition. Facility was clean and offered complimentary drinks. Would think I was in a Lexus dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2021

Check In: Efficient, Quick Service Advisor: Excellent Advise , Knowledgeable , Quick Pickup Tech Service: Competent ,Accurate, Precise...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2021

Great service. They make it easy to have my 4Runner serviced with genuine Toyota parts.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2021

We purchased both of our vehicles there. We have been having both serviced by Sunnyside for years. Very pleased with service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2021

My son and I went in today to look for a newer vehicle. I met with Samantha,matt and Bob. My husband and I have purchased 6 vehicles from Sunnyside and let me tell you when it comes to customer service this dealership can't be beat!!! We traded in our 2008 Toyota Highlander for a 2017 Chevy Equinox. Sam, Matt and Bob were such a pleasure to work with. There was no pressure and they all worked very hard to make sure we happy with the entire purchasing process. From the time we walked in the door until we left it was ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2021

Check in was easy and painless. Prompt call and pick up. total time for check out under 10 minutes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

Excellent service and purchase experience. Whole staff was very kind and helpful, especially Samantha, that made sure I had all my questions answered.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

The location was clean, all the employees were friendly and personable. I felt like they had my best interest in mind. They made it a special experience!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2021

I have experience with Sunnyside that goes back to 2011. Very honest and straightforward people there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2021

Customer service on the purchase of a preowned vehicle was a five star experience from dealing with the salesperson, team leader and finance specialist!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2021

Sunnyside has been so good to us over the years with both sales and service we just bought our 4th vehicle from them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2021

Affordable preventative maintenance and very friendly service. I highly recommend. If i had to take my car anywhere else I'd be very upset.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2021

Every time I visit the service center, staff are friendly, professional and communicative. No complaints at all.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2021

Picked up my new Highlander on Thursday. Sarah Buchanan was wonderful and thoroughly explained all the features of my new vehicle. Al Phillips also checked to make sure all questions were answered. Great experience and would recommend Sarah and Sunnyside!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2021

Wonderful experience leasing my new Highlander. Sarah thoroughly explained all the features and was extremely pleasant to work with. Al also checked with us to make sure all questions were answered. Very friendly staff. Second vehicle I have gotten from them. Will definitely work with them again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

Samantha was very nice to work with, she was every step of the way through out the process, I have been a customer for many years and the dealership was everything I expected it to be. I'm very happy with the car and the overall service that was provided...I will strongly recommend my family and friends to the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

I’ve dealt with Sunnyside Toyota for over 20 years & have never had anything but excellent service! I will buy my next car there & have no plans to go anywhere else for service. Great Dealership!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

Great experience. My sales person Dave kept me informed during the entire ordering and waiting process. Todd in finance was also great to work with on pricing consideration and paperwork.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

Quick scheduling & super fast repair. Communication from service department was excellent. Thank you. Maybe I’ll buy next vehicle from this dealer? Nice guys in drive in bay, too!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

Customer service is always top notch; however, I was surprised that this time I had to ask about the vehicle’s overall condition. Usually, I never have to ask; rather it is offered and explained.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

Friendly, down to earth, no haggle John madera very friendly professional and helpful made getting a new vehicle lower stress, because of my experience/ and the way I was treated I would recommend sunnyside Toyota to others

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

People were friendly. It was very good to meet Matt. He made my experience much better. It would be good if the person who is working with you knows the answer of questions rather than saying we have to wait for so or so to return to ask.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

My experience at your dealership with Maria was seamless! I was pleased from start to finish. Maria is so pleasant and highly knowledgeable with regards to Toyota’s inventory and understanding of the vehicles. I will recommend her to my friends and family and I will definitely return to Toyota for my next car purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

I had an appointment so I was taken right in. Service desk folks are not the friendliest unless you're checking out then their attitude changes. I waited about 45 minutes which is what I was told it would take. Satisfied as usual 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2021

Came in for a battery with no appointment, they handled quickly and efficiently. Was very happy would recommend to people. Was surprised pricing was so competitive

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2021

Always happy with service. Easy to make appointments and service done in a timely manner. Employees are friendly and helpful. Free coffee always helps while waiting.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

It's insulting to be charged $367 for a replacement 2012 Camry key FOB. It's of little consolation that the service folks are all smiles and friendly, as they always are.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

Service department is very well organized and efficient - in and out for an oil change and routine maintenance as well as a complimentary car wash in less than 30 minutes. Always pleased with their attention to detail and the polite manner in which customers are handled.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

Always a good experience because service listens to your concerns! Great staff that works well together. Car is washed after service and checkout is easy and your bill is well explained.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

Excellent. Remon was helpful as always. 3rd car purchased thru Remon. We feel right at home working with Remon. Todd too, was impeccable. #1 Service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

Super quick diagnosis and repair to the car. Very professional staff, would definitely bring my car back for service. Thanks to everyone who made this a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

I had a great experience with the sales staff..Very knowledgeable. Very nice and very helpful also very fun to talk to. I enjoy myself.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2021

Hands down the best car buying experience EVER @ Sunnyside Toyota ! These guys were awesome and got me out in 45 minutes ! Every employee here had a smile on their face and a positive attitude we loved it ! They understood it was my day off and had everything ready to go ! I hope other Dealerships can learn from this exceptional sales team . They nailed it & made it fun ! An amazing staff and awesome product . I want to thank Matt Gnidovec , Sarah Buchanan and Aaron Wilson , Alex Maropakis , Patrick Van Deusen Thanks everyone Shawnee .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2021

Made service appointment online. Great experience and service advisor was great. The car wash was extra special! Toyota treats me with patience and kindness. I will be back. ken Friedel was informative.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2021

Very efficient and professional. They accomplished the work in the timeframe that they estimated...no surprises! They were great to deal with when we purchased this vehicle and we feel confident in their related services.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2021

I purchased a car from Sunnyside Toyota and the service I received was nothing but amazing. I worked with Kevin and he was super patient, and extremely helpful. He’s an amazing salesman, be sure to ask for him. Alex made me feel at home which I appreciated and Patrick from finance provided me full transparency and was overall great. I will refer anyone looking for a vehicle to this location as everyone I dealt with were amazing!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2021

Service rep was very friendly and helpful. My wait time for the service was 1/2 of estimate. I was happy to see that masks were not used by the employees making it easier to understand them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2021

Great people and Great service. I did not plan on buying a vehicle but I am glad I did from them. I will recommend them to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2021

Everybody was great to work with and made leasing our new car as easy as it could be. Matt G and Matt B were great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2021

Everyone at Toyota was wonderful, especially Dave, who handled my case. He was caring, professional and helpful. It was easy to deal with the problem knowing Dave was "on it" Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2021

The only issue I had was that known damage was not disclosed during the sales process. Everything else was great just as it previously was.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

Great service, fair pricing.Nothing more to say, but if you have to have 25 words, then here you go...blah, blah, blah and blah.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

This was part of 2 year free service , the car is washed but interior floors, specificly drivers side floor, is NEVER vaccumed , even if dirty/debris is present. It’s common knowledge that a car wash includes vacuuming out the floors—

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2021

Check in was a bit slow, but the service was great. Check-out was somewhat of a challenge--the bill was to go to our fleet manager, but that information was not passed along to the later shift when I checked out

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2021

The staff at this dealership have always taken care of my toyota cars. Ken has very good customer service skills. My vehicle was clean and ready for me in the time they told me it would.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2021

My glove compartment falls open while driving ever since it was inspected. Also, I asked for a tire inspection for leaks as my sensor keeps coming on, and I do think my front driver side tire is slowly losing air.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2021

They are pretty good at fixing the first time. They were actually lower in the final price since they gave me an estimate assuming the worst case scenario. Wait time is usually longer than expected unless you are leaving your car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

Satisfied what was told me about my car! Need to bring back car when gas tank half full in order for them to check out!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

While car was being serviced I waited for the work to be completed. Very pleasant atmosphere. Was told what additional work was required since it was beyond standard tune up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2021

We've been coming to Sunnyside with our Camrys for 22 years and the service has always been great. The staff are pleasant and very helpful. That's why we keep coming back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2021

Everyone was professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. The repairs are perfect. My car actually looks better than it did before the damage! I couldn't have asked for better, faster service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2021

Very friendly staff and very helpful. Gave me suggestions about what to do with chipmunks taking up dinner reservations in my air filter. The wait time wasn’t too bad either.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2021

My experience was awesome!!! I’ve gotten MANY cars from Sunnyside Toyota and I will never go anywhere else. They are the best of all

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2021

Everything went as planned, except no one mentioned that the model 2021 RAV 4 did not include a CD player like the 2018 RAV 4 I just bought out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2021

Matt in finance and Dave in sales both did an exceptional job . I look forward to working with both of them in the future! Great job

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

As usual, I received good service from Sunnyside Toyota North Olmsted. This time it took all day to get my vehicle back, but it is understandable with the pandemic we are experiencing. I would have appreciated more feedback during the day on the delay. And of course I miss the valet service with pick up and return to my home. I'm only less than 2 miles away, and it was inconvenient to try to find someone to provide transportation.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 16, 2021

The whole staff at Sunnyside are the best. Been buying cars along time . Best experience I’ve had from any I’ve bought from . Can’t say enough about these people . Fantastic business.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2021

Recently bought a new Toyota from Remon and we had a great experience from start to finish, it was extremely accommodating and easy - highly recommend Sunnyside Toyota and Remon!!!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 20, 2020

Very good experience with this dealer. From my initial inquiry online, to the test drives, to the sale, and finally the financing, everything went very smoothly and I could not be more pleased. Alex was very accommodating and patiently answered all of my questions. I was given very clear print-outs of what each vehicle would cost, with no pressure. Brian was very helpful and even found me a better deal for financing. They were practicing social distancing and had sanitizer available everywhere, plus took the time to sanitize each car before I drove them. Everyone seemed to get along and ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 6, 2020

Charlie, Al and Jordan made this very quick and easy for me. I am satisfied that I purchased a quality used car and will receive excellent service for years to come.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 15, 2020

Sunnyside Toyota is absolutely fantastic to work with and made the whole process fun and easy! The vehicle I was test driving and ended purchasing was beautiful. During my test drive I noticed a subtle sound so they had their technician ride along in the car with us for an hour to make sure it was nothing to be concerned about! I went home with that vehicle that day and they were right, no problem at all! So happy with my car; the price, the customer service and the buying process!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 10, 2020

They were very quick to respond to all my questions. Super understanding that I live a long distance away and could not visit until the weekend. I have not purchased yet.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 6, 2020

My experience in getting my new lease in my Camry was a pleasant experience. I worked with Dave in sales, Brian in finance and Al in sales was friendly and involved as well. I had a leased vehicle and it was coming due soon, but I wanted to see if I could trade in early to take advantage of the Toyota offers. The dealership I had leased from, just said NO. I stopped into Sunnyside and they were more than happy to help me and we worked out a deal to get me in a new car. Dave helped me ...


Leave Us A Review